I Will Be…


I Will Be…
When the world is dark and cold
I will be the light that warms you.
When life is like a violent storm at sea
I will be the anchor that holds you.
When life is sinking all around
I will be a rock for you to stand on.

When you’re scared of the future
I will be there to walk with you.
When you need to talk it out
I will be there to listen to you.
When you can’t hold back the tears
I will be there to cry with you.

When the storm clouds disappear
I will chase the rainbow with you.
When your dreams come true
I will be there to applaud you.
When your blessings in life make you smile
I will be there to smile with you.

What ever you need or want
I will be….

Share

This entry was posted in Blogging, Writing, Writer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Will Be…

  1. slpmartin says:

    This is a very pretty poem and so nicely said…it felt good just reading it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

