A New Year


I would like to wish all those who read my blog a Happy New Year! I make no promises, but I am gonna try to be more consistent with my blog and my writing. The purpose of this blog has been to help me be busy writing. In a sense to hold me accountable. And to also document my process. I’m hoping this year I will be more disciplined.

On this first day of 2010 I’ve written 1100 words, and it felt great. Over the past few months I have been writing down ideas for a story I have in mind. These 1100 words I wrote are the first in the story. As I work on this piece I will post when I finish a chapter or a section of a chapter. Understand that it is a rough draft.

Again, happy New Year. May it be filled with joy, peace, and love!

Share

This entry was posted in Blogging, Writing, Writer, Creative writing, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

