Book to Movie Question


Yesterday my friend Mark and I set out on a bike (motorcycle) trip to Olathe Kansas. In two days we have put 550 miles on our bikes. I am looking forward to spending time with some friends I went to school with when I was in 10th grade.

I have a few ideas that I’m working on for future blogs so please keep checking back from time to time as I will be updating as often as I can while on the trip. Until then I send you all smiles.

A few moments ago I saw the preview for The Time Traveller’s Wife. I read the book last summer and absolutely loved it. Now I am excited about the movie, but I’m also nervous. We all have read books that we loved but when turned into a movie we were so upset because it was nothing like the book.

So now a question for my readers (I love pretending it is hundreds of you LOL). I know that the movie is never as good as the book, but what movie adapted from a book has disappointed you the most?

Share

This entry was posted in Blogging, Writing, Writer, Books, Movies, Questions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book to Movie Question

  1. Kanye says:

    Only three Steven King stories adapted to film that I have seen were as good as the book. Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and Stand By Me. Anything else that was horror related has been complete “B” material. I believe the reason for that is no director has been able to capture the essence of King’s nightmare and transform it in to something believable instead of laughable.

    I haven’t read The Time Travelers Wife, but look forward to seeing the movie.

    By the way love the blog, very interesting and quirky…

    • Mike Drewery says:

      Appreciate the comment and for checking out my blog Kanye. I have to agree with you. I imagine that as a director it would be tough to capture the essence of King’s nightmares. Laughable was Langoliers LOL.

Leave a Reply

